View Cart0 items / $0.00
GEORGI∆ ELECTR∆

ONLINE CLASS ~ The Symbolism of the Rose

$85.00 Coming soon
ONLINE CLASS ~ The Symbolism of the Rose

Why does the rose intrigue us so much? Why is it a symbol for love? What is the spiritual symbolism of the Rose? What else does it symbolize? And how do you paint all those petals?!!
.
Join us online for investigation and play as we examine the lore and legacy of roses. We'll use watercolor painting and drawing to discover the secrets of this infamous flower.
.
Make it a Valentine's gift for yourself or the watercolor painter in your life. Experience the unfolding that only a rose can inspire! This workshop is open to all skill levels (It's not as hard as it looks!)
.
.
*This workshop will be recorded and available for at least 1 month for those who are not able to make the scheduled time and for further reference.
.
.
Instructor: Georgia Carbone - Georgia is the founder of GEORGI∆ ELECTR∆ Studio and ELECTR∆ Gallery. She received her MFA from the California College of the Arts and has been an artist for over 25 years. She works with many different media and focuses on themes of healing and spiritual growth.
.
Class Limit: 12
.
Materials you will need:
Watercolor paint
Selection of watercolor brushes
Cold press watercolor paper
Eyedropper
Paper towel or cloth for blotting
2 water cups - one for cleaning brushes, one for fresh water
Watercolor palette for mixing colors
notepad and pen (optional)
A fresh living Rose! (Yes, you get to buy yourself a rose for this workshop!) <3
.
All skill levels welcome! :)
.
.
10am - 1pm Mountain Time
(12-3 pm East Coast, 9am-12pm West Coast)
.
.
ONLINE via ZOOM
.
Participants will receive a zoom meeting link within 24 hours of registering